Wow, so this actually did come to life…

Think of this entry as a sort of general introduction to the blog, its lore, goals and some more interesting things I’ve got for you guys and gals.

Source: HDQwalls.com

Hello and welcome once again! Honestly, I still can’t believe I ended up materializing this idea. Blogging had always been one of those things that stuck in my mind from time to time but was left unattended due to, well, life reasons. Intrusive thoughts were also at fault: hell, I do Twitter in a boomer fashion (that is, just repost politics/sports stuff) so why would anyone be even interested in reading about my thoughts in some website? Well, as it turns out, people (yours truly) do change throughout time and here we are. Now, time for a quick recap about this whole thing’s timeline.


It’s the end of the Fall 2022 semester at Uni, i.e. literally 3 weeks ago. I’ve got a few academic/professional projects on the line, but there’s a couple things running through my mind: I feel horrendously bored just by looking at my upcoming weekly agenda and god, do I need to spice things up by yesterday. I mean, look, I fully live by and support the “work hard, play hard” standard, but man, I forgot about the “playing” part this whole time. As this mental discussion took place in my head, I was also looking to make some good cash online. So, I was talking about all of this to Victor, one of my dear friends, and he goes, “why don’t you try blogging?”, which brought some memories to mind. Back in the glorious middle-school days, I’d done a movie-review blog for an English class project and I remembered how fun it was to just criticize films for the sake of it. In short, I realized why Twitter people do Twitter people stuff: because it’s liberating and because I bloody can do so. Sure, I knew getting the bucks from blogging is usually out of question at first, but honestly, it didn’t really matter. Perhaps some repressed desire of me wanting to let myself be more truly me with people pushed me to tell Victor that was a good idea. Then I started looking for info about creating a blog website, how to run it, and well, here we are.


Surely that’s not the most exciting nor inspiring thing you’ve heard today, but hey, some good novels need a couple of chapters to really take off. Plus, I feel like there’s a ton of things I want to rant about right here and now as I write this, however I promised myself I would remain as coherent and concise as possible (some of you must be going “it was about damn time” about the second part). So, let me finish this for now by quickly explaining two things. First, I’ve got 6 entry categories I will frequently write about: Economy, Sports, Politics, Music, Foreign Languages, and Daily Life in General (just rants like this one, actual good-ol’ blogging). If you want me to feature something of yours, just DM me and we’ll work it out. Now, my goals with The Great B Project: I just want to keep this site running for at least a year to prove to myself that I can, in fact, do something different in life than purely hard work. Also, I usually talk a lot, but there’s so little that I’ve actually told the world about myself. Be ready, for my oversharing era shall commence shortly.


Wish me luck at becoming a better blogger and perhaps finding some good sponsor in the process, why not. Until next time!


P.S. Blog’s picture is just there because who hasn’t enjoyed the Little Prince at least once in their lives? Haven’t watched the movie, though, maybe this winter.


  • César